Our Team

The Inspirit Foundation team is a highly skilled and dedicated group of experts in organizational leadership, documentary filmmaking, creative placemaking, research, and impact investing. We are driven to fulfill our vision of creating a more inclusive and pluralist Canada. Because our values are grounded in collaboration, the achievement of our vision involves a wide network of community-based collaborators who instigate, inform, and inspire our work.

Current Board

Barbara Hall

Laurence Ginsberg
Secretary and Treasurer


Andrea Nemtin
President and CEO

Chris Lee
Manager of Grants and Media Impact Funding

Gwen Joy
Director of Grants and Evaluation

Hannah Nguyen
Executive Assistant

Jory Cohen
Director of Social Finance and Investment

Kate Leuschen Millar
Finance and Administration Manager

Rudayna Bahubeshi
Communications Manager

Sanjeev Timana
Research and Evaluation Coordinator

Shazlin Rahman
Stakeholder Engagement Specialist


100% Impact Portfolio Roadmap

Receive Inspirit Updates

Share this page